Home
  Center For Southeast Asian Studies

University of Wisconsin-Madison
   Support Us
Donate
 

 

 

 

CSEAS MA Students 2013 - 2014


Yuqi Cao
Email:  ycao52@wisc.edu
Academic Interests:  Indian influences in Southeast Asia
Research Areas of Interest:  Cambodia, Thailand
Previous education:  BA, Teaching Chinese as a Foreign Language, East China Normal University (2013)


Meizheng Chen
Email: mchen84@wisc.edu
Academic Interests: Southeast Asian Politics, Government, and Social Movements (esp. Thai), Peasantry of Southeast Asia
Research Area(s) of Interest: Thailand
Previous Education: BA, East and Southeast Asian Studies, City University of Hong Kong


Gioconda Coello
Email:  gcoello@wisc.edu
Academic interests:  Theravada Buddhism, Buddhist studies
Research Area(s) of Interest:  Thailand
Previous education:  BA, Tourism, Pontifica Universida Catolica del Ecuador


William Nathan Green
Email: wgreen@wisc.edu
Academic Interests: Political Ecology, Human-Environment Relations, Development Studies
Research Area(s) of Interest: Southeast Asia, Cambodia
Previous Education: BA, Geography, University of Washington (2008) BA with College Honors, Comparative History of Ideas, University of Washington (2008)


Zai Seng Kaew
Email:  kaew@wisc.edu
Academic Interests:  ethnicity study of Burma, political dynamics of Shan ethnic identity and Shan nationalism
Research Area(s) of Interest:  Southeast Asia, Burma
Previous education:  BA, East and Southeast Asian Studies, City University of Hong Kong


Kurt Kuehne
Email:  kkuehne@wisc.edu
Academic Interests:  politics, state and non-state authority, particularly with regard to evolving mechanisms of power
Research Area(s) of interest:  Southeast Asia, Myanmar
Previous education: BA, Politics, Princeton University


Jinda Moore
Email:  moore3@wisc.edu
Academic Interests:  modern Thai literature, social movements, regionalism
Research Area(s) of interest:  Thailand
Previous education:  BA, English and Southeast Asian Studies and Certificate in Teaching English as a Second Language. University of Wisconsin-Madison


Kim Phan
Email:  kphan@wisc.edu
Academic Interests:  archaeology, ceramics and ancient art in Vietnam, history of Southeast Asia, history of Vietnam
Research Area(s) of interest:  Vietnam
Previous education:  BA, History and Philosophy, University of Scranton (2008)


Aurore Phenow
Email:  phenow@wisc.edu
Academic interests:  fisheries and environmental policy, environmental impact of dam development; within the Mekong River, interrelation of fish populations and fish migration with human food supply and livelihood related to fishing.
Research Area(s) of interest:  Mekong River region
Previous education:  BS, Biology, Bethel College


Seethong Yang
Email:  seethong.yang@gmail.com
Academic interests:  Hmong studies, Hmong in Southeast Asia
Research Area(s) of interest:  Laos
Previous education:  BS, Business Administration, University of Wisconsin-Oshkosh


Nicholas Zeller
Email: nzeller@wisc.edu
Academic Interests: Sociology of Developement, Critical Theory, Discourse Analysis, Historical and Comparative Historical Sociology, Sociology of Film, Global and Transnational Studies, Water Resource Modernization in Southeast Asia.
Research Area(s) of Interest: Thailand and Laos
Previous Education: MA, Sociology, University of Tennessee – Knoxville (2012) BS, Sociology, Kennesaw State University (2007)  



 

 

UW-Madison | Search | Home

Center for Southeast Asian Studies
University of Wisconsin-Madison
207 Ingraham Hall
1155 Observatory Drive
Madison, WI 53706-1397
phone: (608) 263-1755
fax: (608) 263-3735
e-mail: seasia@intl-institute.wisc.edu